Writing Resume


Jan. 2010      551-8756: A Tale of Confidence – Mind The Gap Prod. (dir. Paul Kastner)

Dec. 2009     The Birthday of the Unconquered Sun – EP Theatre (dir. Gus Menary)

Mar. 2008     The Attempters – The House Theatre (dir. Marika Mashburn)

July 2007      The Bird Inside — EP Theatre (dir. Julian Martinez)

May 2007     The Rain, Falling, Fllng, flng, fg – The House/Tense Forms (dir. SPf)

Sept. 2006    Hatfield & McCoy – The House Theatre (dir. Matt Hawkins)

Oct. 2005      Ichor EP Theatre (dir. Nic Dimond)

Jul. 2005      The McCoys at Home — The House Theatre (dir. Marika Mashburn)

Mar. 2001     Breakfast In Bed — Iowa Scriptwriters’ Alliance

Dec. 1999     A Concise History of the Future (with Christopher Prentice)
                           an evening of 10-minute plays

Nov. 1998     Omnivorous Tactics — Buffet Company (dir. Mary-Elizabeth Ellis)

Awards and Nominations

2007         Winner          After Dark Award – Best New Play for Hatfield & McCoy
2007         Nominee      Joseph Jefferson Award – Best New Work for Hafield & McCoy
2007         Nominee      Joseph Jefferson Award - Best Original Music for Hatfield & McCoy
2000         2nd Place     Iowa Scriptwriters Alliance 15-min play contest for “Breakfast in Bed”
2000         Recipient     Rosenthal Playwriting Award


BFA (Theatre Studies): 2000, Southern Methodist Univ., Meadows School of the Arts

Writing Professors: Gretchen Elizabeth Smith, David Haynes, Neil Fleming